The Grove October 2010 Classes Posted

The Grove over on Juniper and 30th, in South Park, has just posted their classes for this month.  If you’re an aspiring knitter or crocheter (hooker, dare I say), then check out the basic skills classes that they offer.  It looks likes classes happen a few times a month and are $20.

The Grove is also offering classes for specific patterns.  The cowl looks like a fun way to practice lace, which is something I still haven’t managed to check off my craft to-do list.  The Clapotis is an adorable, intermediate pattern that I did in college and still proudly show people…  Though I made it out of Debbie Bliss cotton angora and it sheds like CRAZY.  I cannot wear this with many outfits.

If you’re interested in learning for relatively cheap, check these classes out.  Me?  I learned on the Internetz, though I would love to knit with others.

Leave a Reply

