Anza Borrego Coyote Canyon

I went hiking with my dad’s hiking group to Coyote Canyon in Anza Borrego Desert State Park. It was warm at 73 degrees, but the breeze helped cool us down considerably. Without it, I think I would have been worse off.

The hiking group is rather large, with a diverse range of ages, starting from an adorable toddler to a grandmother. As I told Brian, the hike was more a leisurely stroll rather than vigorous physical activity, though I was very beat afterwards! I’m glad Brian drove; I fell asleep multiple times.

As we strolled, we snapped some pictures. Brian posted the pictures from his digital camera on his blog already.

I took pictures too, with a manual film Nikon FM2 SLR that my dad is lending me.  I got through 2 1/2 rolls of film before we left.  Only 16 photos came out all right.

This one is actually from the drive. I believe we were still on the 78. I really like the dreamy, faded quality of the photo.
Fog and clouds

A tiny waterfall in the stream we hiked by:
Tiny waterfall

Aforementioned stream:
Stream

Leave a Reply

