Balboa Park

Along with Blind Lady Ale House, I am employed at Lady Carolyn’s Pub at the Old Globe Theatre in Balboa Park. I do food prep, wash dishes, and serve customers food and drinks (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic). I keep taking my camera to work but have yet to walk around the park to take pictures, but I did get to snap a few shots before a shift once.

This is the view from the plaza in front of the pub:
tower-side

tower-dome

eureka

I need to learn to do some post-processing in the GIMP so I can bring down those highlights a little, but hey, not bad for a beginner, right?

On an unrelated note, I celebrated my 24th birthday yesterday and had a wonderful dinner at Yu Me Ya, a new restaurant on 4th and University in Hillcrest. I will write up more later, when I get my pictures developed!

Leave a Reply

